All News

MVEF Holds Annual Meeting Elects Officers and Board Members

The Mt. Vernon Education Foundation, (MVEF)held its annual meeting on August 2nd at 6:30 p.m. The board elected new officers and members for the 21-22 calendar year. The officers for 21-22 are; Amy Shipley, President, Alyssa Prazeau, Vice – President, Johna Goff, Secretary, and Brian Dowden. The newly elected board of directors are; Mia Bennett, Beth Smith, Tree Gooding, and Rod Richardson.

MVEF also had a surprise guest, Leanne Brown, MVEF Emeritus Founder was in town visiting from her home in North Carolina. She shared with the board her insights into the growth and evolution of the organization, which has grown and accomplished “more than they had ever hoped for”. Founding Emeritus Board members Tony May, and Jan Viehweg also were on hand to share the early days in the development of the foundation.