Alumni Hall of Fame

The Mt. Vernon Distinguished Alumni Awards serve to honor alumni who have gone above and beyond in their service to the community or made outstanding achievements.

This award honors Mt. Vernon Alumni whose deeds and character exemplify outstanding achievements in their life’s work and/or service to their communities. The annual winners are recognized at the annual Black & Gold Gala.

Mt. Vernon High School has established a long-standing tradition of academic and athletic excellence. Many graduates, who distinguished themselves in the classrooms and/or in athletic or scholastic competitions continued to distinguish themselves after graduation. 

It is the purpose of the Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame to recognize such individuals who have, through their performance, conduct, and achievement brought credit and honor to themselves and Mt. Vernon High School. Their public example will serve to inspire future graduates to perform and serve in the same spirit.

Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

Tambra Bauchert- 2023

Bob Hiday-2023

David M. Oden-2023

Jake Burgess -2022
Denise Kirby -2022
Lorraine Ewing – 2021
Linda Garrity – 2021
Nathan Heck-2020
Darrell Thomas- 2020
Michelle McConnell – 2019
Thomas P. Miller – 2019
Amanda Lowe – 2018
Florence May – 2018